#ROW80 7/7 – 7/13

Sunday’s arrived and instead of putting my time into getting work done, I elected to play. If I sat behind my computer, it was for a quick check on my e-mail, or to read a blog, or two. I chose to spend my time vacationing and not committing to the chapter needing my full attention.  Well, this afternoon, my older children are heading home and my excuse will be gone. What a typical child, using their own parents as their reason for downfall. I do believe that we must always put family first, so that’s what I did. And now, quilt free…I will continue with my challenge. (large side note, today is my grandson’s birthday so Sunday is strongly resembling a Monday for me:) )

For the week of August 7 through August 13th, I’m going to smooth out that neglected chapter, get it ready for critique and look forward to the next Chapter in Hallowed Halls.

This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #ROW80 7/7 – 7/13

  1. Family is always a good excuse. 🙂 and we all need a break now and then to play. Happy writing this week.

  2. Tia Bach says:

    Enjoy your family and good luck with your neglected chapter.

  3. alberta ross says:

    well family is good reason for holiday play – I have had friends here this weekend and played – feel ready for the week

    all the best for this week

Leave a Reply

