#ROW80

Readjustment required: A Little Summer Fun Dropped By:                        

The days are climbing on top of each other.

Visitors arrived; my mother and father.

They want me to entertain them, this is making me sad.

I’m working on five pages by Sunday, then I’ll be glad.

This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #ROW80

  1. I love the check in as poem! 😀 Enjoy your visitors.

  2. Enjoy your visit with your parents. They won’t always be around. Great little poem.

  3. Thanks ladies,
    I know what you mean, these parents of ours want to leave this earth too fast. Eighties, pish…we still need them – right? Besides, I get a kick out of their grumbling. And they though we were whinny kids 🙂

  4. Tia Bach says:

    Wish I was better at making things rhyme
    Love that you took the time

    Sorry, my sad attempt at answering you with a poem. 😉

    Sometimes we just have to take a breath.

    Looking forward to your next check-in.

Leave a Reply

