#ROW80

Where am I. Allowing outside commitments to slide into my writing time. Major no no but something I really enjoy doing. I think I get as much out of judging as I do submitting an entry. I’ll say oops but smile as I do it.

Last week, I spent my time re-editing a finished manuscript, excuse me, the first eight chapters, because I didn’t even get that commitment done. This does not show progress on my WIP, which is the reason for placing myself in the ROW80. To get the words out on my manuscript I am writing, so I’m going back to writing but I do have a contest that I am the category coordinator for.

My commitment for the week of July 24 to July 30th is to judge an entry a day, (this completes my commitment) and give my WIP two hours a day and work on getting at least 5 to 6 pages done. Sunday will be a synopsis of pages completed. GO WIP. GO ROW80!

This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #ROW80

  1. rockfreak says:

    Well, good luck with you goals and don’t worry is sometimes you fall behind, life happens. The important thing is to never give up and keep writing. 🙂

  2. Good luck with your goals. Sometimes life interferes, but writing is a part of our lives so keep plugging away and fitting it in.

  3. alberta ross says:

    smile – yes – goals are made to accomadate life and other commitments – go ROW80 as you say – all the best for the coming week

  4. I’m working, I typing, I’m sitting down, I’m writing. Thanks ladies for the encouragement!

  5. tiabach says:

    Best wishes for the week of writing ahead (and contest judging). Hope your muse keeps the distractions at bay. 😉 Love your bio, and who doesn’t remember their first crush/kiss?!? Ah, memories!

  6. amberstults says:

    Good luck with your goals this week.

Leave a Reply

